I don't care much for Chelsea's new signing. He looks rather out of shape.
Important date to note - 10th September. This is when the first phase of 2026 World Cup tickets go on sale. I am determined to see at least one game in Seattle - even if it is between 2 incredibly shitty countries. I don't think we'll even know who is playing, since the group draw doesn't take place until December.
And the less said about Palace's demotion from the Europa League the better. It's not just FIFA that is morally bankrupt, but also UEFA. A disgusting decision - that I have no idea if we'll be able to overturn. I am especially resentful of Forest who seemingly also pushed for this demotion, to their benefit. With their various financial breaches, they are not exactly squeaky clean themselves.
