I am sick to death of all the political ads. They are on the telly, they are on the radio and - perhaps worse of all - they have started appearing on YouTube. There is obviously a lot riding on the mid-term elections this year - but the sheer number of ads seems more than any ever time I can remember. I'm sure some of it is targeted advertising - which is ridiculous when I can't even vote here. And the ads are all negative - with the Democrat and Republican messaging clearly established (Democrats - women's rights and Trump, Republicans - everything else). If the political advertising is bad here - where it is unlikely to make much difference to the result - I dread to think what it is like in battleground states. It is depressing, and only going to inflate the divisions already dividing the nation. This country is messed up.