I'm sure there's a lot more important things I should be doing, but I just finished watching the most recent Superman film. And what did I think of it? It was... blah. Not particularly bad, not particularly good, perfectly adequate and utterly unmemorable. So pretty much like most Marvel/DC films. I'm pretty tired of yet another superhero movie - especially a reboot of something that's already been rebooted multiple times (how many actors have played Superman now? I don't even know the name of this one.). But sadly whilst they continue to perform at the box office then the big studios will continue to churn them out - at the cost of more interesting and more original films. I was going to give this one 2.5 stars - but the overuse of the stupid superhero dog knocks off a half star so 2 stars.