As I'm writing this, some baseball happens to be on TV. There is no getting around this, but it is an absolutely awful sport to watch. Not much action, endless ad breaks, so so slow. Its been years since I went to see a game in person - it just doesn't appeal to me any more. I'm not even particularly invested in how my team - the San Diego Padres - are doing. It is a dying sport, seemingly only enjoyed by elderly white men. And the baseball commentary - which might be even more monotonous than the game itself - kind of sums up how unappealing it is to me. I've just switched channels.