It's sadly official, but I got an e-mail from FIFA today notifying me that I was not successful in the first opportunity at buying World Cup tickets. Which sucks, but which I had pretty much guessed. It feels especially egregious getting the e-mail the day after England officially qualified - the first European qualifier in a suspiciously easy group. So my chances of obtaining tickets for a game are seemingly dwindling. I have a bad feeling that I'm going to have to shell out a lot of money if I really want to watch a game live. Which I do. The early prices when I looked on the official FIFA resale site the other day were outlandish.