Hunted on Channel 4 - one of those shows that sounds great in theory, but lacks something on execution. I just watched the first episode of series 8 (? - there are really 7 previous series of this?!) and I thought it sucked. The artificiality of the hunters was just ridiculous, almost as ridiculous as the stupidity of the contestants - and this show clearly suffers from over-production and choppy editing that afflicts so many reality TV shows nowadays. I see there have also been celebrity versions of Hunted - which I imagine are even more fake, and consist of "celebrities" rather than celebrities. I see there is also an American version of Hunted that lasted all of one season. I can't say whether I ever watched it, but I certainly don't remember it. You'd think America would be a much better place to host a show like this - since it is so much easier to live off the grid, as so many people have done and continue to do so. Sadly, in today's America, Hunted is a bit too close to reality for so many undocumented (or, indeed, documented) migrants.