If I was a true Palace fan, I would have flown back to London and actually been at Wembley to watch the final live. I am jealous of my cousins being there - I bet the atmosphere among the Palace fans is great. As it is, I got up nice and early to stream the game live - and this is my "live" commentary.
Streaming didn't start well - initially, I somehow managed to find the Spanish-language stream of the game. That would have been mildly amusing for a minute and then immensely irritating for 89 minutes.
Looks like a nice sunny day in London - nothing like the miserable wet weather we have here currently.
The game has started how I imagined it would - with an awful lot of Man City possession, and Palace playing on the break. Clearly Man City are the big favo(u)rites, but can we make the most of the few opportunities we will get and can we survive City's pressure.
I'm nervous about how Palace have started. Not holding onto the ball for long, conceding a lot of corners and a lot of chances. I feel it's only a matter of time before Man City score. This could be a tense watch.
A GOAL. TO PALACE. My god, that was totally against the run of play. Classic sucker punch. First attack, first goal. That's how clinical we need to be to win this game.
And we just had another really good chance. Man City may have 90% of the possession, but their defense looks porous. We can score against them.
And Palace have just got away with our goalie handling the ball outside the box. That could have been disastrous. We also need some luck to get a result.
Lots of mentions of Chris Richards in the commentary - as the token American on the pitch, not a surprise.
Oh no, a penalty to City. And SAVED. What a great omen - can we really pull this off?
Another big save from Henderson. We're going to need that.
HALF TIME. And we are leading. 45 minutes to glory. 45 nerve-wracking minutes to go.
The pundits are going crazy at half time. Henderson should have been sent off. It shouldn't have been a penalty. Nothing like some cup controversy!
A minute into the second half, and another big chance for City. Ominous.
Wave after wave of City attacks. They look especially dangerous down their right, our left. There is no way we can hold on. It would be a miracle.
GOAL. DISALLOWED. Disallowed goal for Palace. Not really a close or controversial decision. But that could have been the game. The long throw-ins are a problem for City.
They haven't talked about it on commentary, but Guehi's substitution could be crucial. Losing a key defender with over half an hour left and just a one goal cushion is not good.
20 minutes to go plus injury time. I'm not enjoying this. The emotional release from what I thought was the second goal has left me deflated. And we are defending deeper and deeper and deeper. Inviting the pressure, inviting the chances. There is going to be a lot of last-minute defending, a lot of last-minute interventions, all with no mistakes. A tough ask. We need that second goal.
10 minutes to go., Another big chance to City goes begging. There is going to be a massive amount of injury time. Tense stuff.
10 minutes of injury time. Crap.
De Bruyne chance. It would be fitting if he would score, in his last season for City. But not to be. Yet.
3 minutes to go. I'm counting them down now. Can we avoid what would be ultimate heartbreak.
1 minute to go. I think we're going to do it.
FINAL WHISTLE. VICTORY. HISTORY.
Unbelievable. The first FA Cup and our first major cup in our over 100 year history. Stunning. And we're in Europe next season!!!!
YYYYYYYYYYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!