NASA has said that there is a 1.5% chance that an asteroid hits Earth in 2032. Further research reveals that it is only a "city-killer" asteroid rather than a "planet-killer". Which is a bit of a shame, because the planet is really going down the toilet and humanity kind of deserves to be eradicated. Things are especially bad in the US, where President Musk is systemically destroying the federal government from the inside. It is outrageous what is happening right now - the wanton layoffs, the brain drain, the brazenly discriminatory policies. It makes me sick. And what makes me even more sick is the apparent apathy from the American people. Are they really that stupid to not see what is happening right in front of them? Do they not see that the current policies are weakening the US for generations to come? I guess not, if they're stupid enough to vote for this fool into office again. But he is just the face of the administration - it's the people pulling the strings that worry me the most. The right-wing think tanks funded by white billionaires. And where is the political opposition? The Democrats have been virtually invisible since the election. Trump's only been in charge for about a month, and it already feels like an eternity. And he's only just started. It's truly disturbing that with this avalanche of policy changes, there's so much awful stuff that him and his administration have already done that have slipped through the gaps with little to no push back or media coverage. The future is decidedly bleak.