Finally made a trip to Costco today. Only the second time I've ever been in a Costco warehouse in my life, and the first as a member. And what did I think? Well, there is no sugar-coating this - I thought it sucked. Even at 10.15 am on a Tuesday morning (it opened at 10 am), it was packed and parking was a nightmare. And I don't know whether this is location specific, but there seemed to be an inordinate number of Chinese folks shopping there (there are 3 different Costcos equidistant to where I live, so I suspect I will go to a different one next time. Whenever that will be.). And the actual selection of goods it sells was really disappointing. I went there with the specific aim of getting a couple of items - nothing crazy, stuff like toothpaste and soft drinks. And they couldn't even deliver on that. Now I've got to take an unplanned trip to Walmart to actually get what I want. I think Costco is the type of place where you might go to buy a few specific items. And if they do stock the items you want, I think they are good value. But I don't see myself going there very often at all. And I don't imagine I'm going to renew my membership after a year. Very underwhelming and very disappointing. But I will try a different location next time just to see if its any better.